Wednesday, October 12, 2011


Luzon Images This is the crater of Mount Pinatubo

The island of Luzon accounts for approximately one third of the land area of the Philippines. The landscape of Luzon is mainly mountainous, covering over 100,000 sq km (38,610 sq miles), and includes three major volcanoes, Taal, Mount Mayo and Mount Pinatubo. About half the population of the Philippines live on Luzon and it is the most important industrial and agricultural island in the archipelago. It is also the home of the nation's capital city, Manila, which has a population of more than 9 million.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.